On the Rhodes again – Trailer

Here’s the album trailer for my new album „On the Rhodes again“ where I recorded my own songs with many friends. From 15 October 2018 the album is also available for download on iTunes, Amazon mp3, Deezer and many more.

On the Rhodes again (2017)

It took quite a while, but finally it’s finished: my new CD „On the Rhodes again“. As with „Back in the Groove“ I was able to win many friends for the recordings. After the CD had been finished for a while, in October 2018 the CD will finally be released digitally on iTunes, Amazon mp3, …

Sony/ATV – Season Greetings (2017)

Together with Johannes Bayer I made a “Season-Greetings-Video” for Sony/ATV Germany. In the Video we experimented with typographie and old sound equipment. But more important: we had a lot of fun with colours. What a mess! =) With the result that you can see here on their website, Sony wishes merry christmas to their business …

The JIC

„The JIC“, is my new trio plus string quartett. It is a wild mixture of Jazz and film music and many other influences. In May 2017 we had our first gig which has been celebrated by the audience and the press. Now our website is online. On www.thejic.de we have more demo material and infos …

Hiwwe wie driwwe – Crowdfunding

At the moment I am working together with Benjamin Wagener on a documentation about the dialect of the Palatinate region in America. For that we just launched a crowdfunding campaign. More information about that and the project: www.hiwwewiedriwwe.com

Daily Hustle

My new album is finally finished. It is entitled „On the Rhodes again“. Daily Hustle is a first release. More coming soon…

Sweat

These days, when it was hot I made this track. Just like that.

  • Sweat

Morris from America (2016)

„Morris from America“ is a feature film from director Chad Hartigan. The film which is produced by Lichtblick Media will premiere at the Sundance Festival in January 2016. I was the unit manager at the shooting in Heidelberg and Berlin. On June 28th 2016 the film finally premieres in Germany at the Filmfest München. Starting …

Slow Funk (Nightly Session)

My new album is in the mastering process. But it still takes some time. In the meantime here’s a video I just made. Have fun…

On the Rhodes again – Trailer

Hier der Album-Trailer zu meinem neuen Album “On the Rhodes again” bei dem ich wieder mit vielen Freunden eigene Stücke eingespielt habe. Ab 15. Oktober 2018 ist das Album als Download auch bei iTunes, Amazon mp3, Deezer und vielen mehr erhältlich.

On the Rhodes again (2017)

Es hat eine ganze Weile gedauert, doch endlich ist sie fertig: meine neue CD “On the Rhodes again”. Wie schon bei “Back in the Groove” habe hierfür ich viele Freunde für die Aufnahmen gewinnen können. Nach dem die CD eigentlich schon ne Weile fertig war, erscheint im Oktober 2018 die CD auch endlich digital bei …

Sony/ATV – Season Greetings (2017)

Zusammen mit Johannes Bayer entstand ein “Season-Greetings-Video” für Sony/ATV. Bei dem Video haben wir mit Typografie und alter Tontechnik herumgespielt und vor allem mit viel Farbe herumgesaut. Was ein Spaß! Dabei ist ein experimentelles Video herausgekommen, mit dem Sony/ATV nun seinen Kunden frohe Weihnachten wünscht. Das Ergebnis gibt es auf dieser Website. Ein Making Of …

The JIC

“The JIC”, das ist ein Trio plus Streichquartett. Musikalisch ist das eine wilde Mischung aus Jazz und Filmmusik und vielen anderen musikalischen Einflüssen. Im Mai 2017 hatten wir unseren ersten fulminanten Auftritt, der von Publikum und Presse gefeiert wurde. Jetzt ist die Website zum Projekt fertig. Unter www.thejic.de gibt es weitere Hörbeispiele und Infos.

Hiwwe wie driwwe – Crowdfunding

Derzeit arbeite ich mit Benjamnin Wagener an einer Dokumentation zum Thema “Pfälzisch in Amerika”. Dafür haben wir gerade eine Crowdfunding-Kampagne gestartet. Mehr Infos dazu und zum Projekt unter: www.hiwwewiedriwwe.com

Daily Hustle

Mein neues Album ist endlich fertig. Es trägt den Titel “On the Rhodes again”. Daily Hustle ist schon mal der erste Vorgeschmack. Mehr folgt demnächst…  

Sweat

Während der Hitzewelle entstand dieses Stück. Einfach so.

  • Sweat

Morris aus Amerika (2016)

“Morris aus Amerika” heißt das Debut im Dritten von Regisseur Chad Hartigan, bei dem ich die erste Aufnahmeleitung beim Dreh in Heidelberg und Berlin gemacht habe. Im Januar feierte der von Lichtblick Media produzierte Film seine Premiere beim Sundance Festival in den USA. Am 28. Juni 2016 feiert der Film endlich seine Deutschland-Premiere beim Filmfest …

Slow Funk (Nightly Session)

Mein neues Album wird gerade gemastert. Allerdings wird das wohl noch eine Weile dauern. Daher hab ich zum Zeitvertreib hier ein Video gebastelt. Viel Spaß…